FeaturedHow TO

How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

Google now offers a tool that automatically removes your search and YouTube activity history. By default, your data is stored forever, but it can be deleted from Google servers every 3 or 18 months.

Similar automatic deletion settings are available for your location history, as well as your “application and web history.”

These are not just privacy settings: if you choose to delete your history regularly, Google will not use that deleted history from YouTube to customize your video recommendations

Automatically Delete History from YouTube Mobile App

You can configure automatic history deletion directly from your smartphone or tablet. That’s convenient because more than 50 percent of the entire YouTube audience happens in mobile applications of the video service.

To start, open the “YouTube” application on your device. If they can’t find it on the home screen or in the app drawer, iPhone and iPad owners can use Apple’s Spotlight search to find the app, and Android users can use Google’s search bar.

  • Then, tap your account avatar in the upper right corner of the application.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the list and select the “Settings” option.
  • Scroll down to the “History and privacy” section. Select the option “Manage all activity”.

You should now be on the YouTube History page. Touch “Choose to remove automatically” located just above the list of YouTube videos viewed previously.

(Don’t you want to store any history? You can touch “Change settings” in YouTube History on to prevent YouTube from keeping a history of the videos you have viewed and the searches you have made.)

Now, choose how long you want to keep your YouTube history. By default, your history is only deleted when you do it manually. You can change this setting so that YouTube automatically deletes the history before 18 months or three months.

After making a selection, touch the “Next” button.

NEXT UP:

Tags: How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

More Similar Posts

Menu